Sinful Sunday: Are you a griefer?

There's a reason why I hardly ever play in a public lobby in GTA V Online, mostly because of griefing. It's so lame when you just want to drive around or deliver a car for Simeon and some random douchebag explodes you just because he or she can. I understand that this is something you can do in the game, but does that mean you have to do it all the time?


What is a griefer?


A griefer is someone that wants to make the life of someone else miserable in a game. For example this guy or girl that keeps following you and killing you, destroying your stuff and just annoys you with other things. There is no real reason other than being an asshole in a game behind griefing. I personally don't understand the fun in that, because it just shows how sad you are if you waste your time on irritating other people. Maybe they make videos out of that and post them on YouTube but then you have to ask yourself what kind of people watch that? Maybe other people that also like to grief?


How do you deal with a griefer?


If possible you could try to kick him or her from the lobby or game itself, but that's not always an option and sometimes it's just better to find another lobby or try to ignore this person as much as you can. The problem is that there are a lot of griefers out there, especially in a game like GTA V Online. So you might want to hang around on private lobbies but then you miss out on a lot of other stuff. I guess the developers could try to do something about it but how can you stop assholes from being assholes? I don't think you can stop them, because either they get back in another lobby and annoy other people or just log in with another account and start griefing people all over again. It's lame but that's how it often goes. Maybe you feel like getting revenge and you keep killing the griefer, but doesn't that make you a griefer yourself?

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?