Overwatch has impossible achievements/trophies?

If you like to earn achievements or trophies then Overwatch might not be the game for you, because this game holds the achievements and trophies behind locked doors and you would need some serious skills or a lot of luck to get them. Ok not all of them are difficult but there are some that are very difficult to get, unless you go into a boosting match but I consider that as cheating.


What makes Overwatch achievements/trophies so impossible?


It's often that you need to do something that will hardly ever work, that is just too difficult for most people or is completely situational which means you could play a hundred games and still not get the situation you need to get the achievement/trophy. There isn't just one or two of these frustrating achievements/trophies, no there are several of these and new dlc sometimes brings you more of these achievements/trophies that are so annoying to get. Just look at Sombra, her first achievement/trophy is to hit all six players on the enemy team with your emp ultimate, which is completely situational. Once again you can play a hundred matches and not get this because of one person never being near his or her team or one person is dead when you want to use it or just gets killed when you activate the emp. Then there is the hack 15 players in one life achievement/trophy, you do realize that this is extremely frustrating Blizzard? Because even if you manage to pick Sombra first, which is no guarantee at all, at the start of the match you still need to hack 15 players in one life. Which means if you get killed you have to start all over. Hacking someone takes a moment and you can't hack when you're invisible, so once again that means you have to hope this person or other people on the enemy team don't spot you (if you get hit while hacking its cancelled) and then quickly get away. Unfortunately some people see it as their mission to chase you all over the map just so you can't get the achievement/trophy. Honestly Blizzard couldn't you just make a hack 10 people in a match type of achievement/trophy? That would still take some skill to do but wouldn't be frustrating to get done. But Overwatch already has frustrating achievements/trophies, just look at the one Zenyatta has where he needs to put a discord orb on four enemies within six seconds and then either get a kill or kill assist on them within those six seconds. That's insane and so far I've only seen people get it in videos that are in a boosting match, which is pretty much cheating in my opinion. Then there is the floor is lava achievement/trophy for Lucio where he needs to kill three enemies while wallriding in one life, again this is completey insane and I bet most people who actually got this had either extreme luck or had help in a boosting match. Why Blizzard? Why do you torment your players with this type of crap?!!!


Why would Blizzard make some achievements/trophies so impossible?


I doubt that they want people to join a boosting match to get some easy achievements/trophies, so what else could it be? My guess is that they didn't want people to get all the achievements/trophies too quickly, so they added some impossible ones in it that would take forever to get. Not that some achievements/trophies are easy otherwise, just look at the game over achievement/trophy for D.VA that is completely situational and a lot of people can't get because every time one of the four kills you need to get with that ultimate attack manages to survive in some way which is what happens to me all the time. Some people just aren't so good with certain characters, for example me as Genji, and that makes getting these character achievements/trophies also near impossible. It also doesn't help when it is required for other people to do something and no one does that anymore. For example who still shoots the ice wall of Mei? Who still shoots at Genji's deflection? These achievements/trophies shouldn't be that hard but this far in the game hardly anyone does that anymore so if you still need these achievements/trophies then you're in trouble! The problem with multiplayer achievements and trophies is that it requires other people to get them and guess what? Other people hardly ever want to work with you to get them and why would they? You're either in a boosting match or you get lucky, there is not much else that can be done about these achievements/trophies. I don't think Blizzard developers are so evil, but it's sure a douchebag move to keep adding more of these frustrating achievements/trophies in the game when you can make them a bit less frustrating. I can't complain too much myself because I got a lot of Overwatch achievements, but there are some that I know that I will never get and that sucks.

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?