Buy Battlefield 1, CoD Infinite Warfare or Titanfall 2?

There are so many multiplayer games coming out at once that it's difficult to make a choice and buying all of them might be a bit too expensive for some people so you will probably have to choose which one you want the most. But which one should you buy?


Battlefield 1.


If you like a classic first person shooter with smooth graphics and instense moments then this might be the game for you! The battles are brutal and you'll most likely die a lot in this game, no matter how hard you try you will die on the battlefield because you're just one of many soldiers. The game might not be very authentic but you do have to deal with weapons that are slow, which makes the gameplay also a bit slow in my opinion. Sure you can jump into a tank or plane and do some serious destruction but it doesn't make you invulnerable. You have a lot of different game modes and a lot to do. There is also no lack of players online so you don't have to worry that Battlefield 1 is going to be empty after several months. But Battlefield is an aquired taste, if you don't like to play in a squad and you're more of a lone wolf then you will have a hard time in this game. Maybe some matches will work out but there will be matches that will be horrible. I would recommend this game to you if you have friends with whom you play games and you like to play them together as a team.


CoD Infinite Warfare.


This game got a lot of hate but is it really a bad game? The campaign looks interesting to me and multiplayer will have a lot of people playing it. Sure people love to hate it and some will talk big online, but in the end a lot of these people will end up playing the game anyway. Multiplayer will have a lot of the well familiar game modes in it and it looks a lot like Black Ops 3 multiplayer which is not a bad thing but also doesn't make me excited about the game. Then there is a zombie mode that looks a bit weird, it's bright and has characters in it that makes me wonder if we're still playing CoD zombies. This game might be a big surprise as in it will be actually a lot of fun to play, but at the moment I can't say I'm excited about it and I must admit that I don't plan on buying it myself. My biggest reason for not buying it is because I already bought a lot of games recently and adding another first person shooter that I probably play for a couple of weeks at most is just not worth the 60 Euros. But fans of CoD Modern Warfare are in luck, because you can get a remastered version of this game with Infinite Warfare. So I bet a lot of fans are happy about that and it will most likely help boost the sales a bit. I would recommend CoD to you if you like first person shooters on smaller maps and like to keep things fast, you kill fast but you also die fast. The game also has zombies which might be a bit different this time but maybe it's still interesting for some people. If you're a CoD fan then this might not be what you expected but this game might be more interesting to you than some of the others out there.


Titanfall 2.


This game seems like it doesn't belong here, because why would you pick Titanfall 2 over Battlefield and CoD? Well Titanfall 2 is actually a lot of fun! The campaign is good, not very big but still fun to play. Multiplayer is fast and is a bit less serious, sure there are try hards and campers but every first person shooter has these sad sacks of shit in it so you can't really escape that. The problem with multiplayer is that there aren't a whole lot of people online if you compare this to Battlefield 1 multiplayer, which kind of makes me worried about Titanfall 2. I really enjoy playing this game but I wonder how many people are still going to play this game three months from now? It wouldn't surprise me that a lot of people will have moved on to another game while Battlefield and CoD will most likely have a steady flow of players still playing those game. So maybe Titanfall 2 isn't the game for you if you want to spend months in multiplayer. I would recommend Titanfall 2 to you if you like a fun campaign and fast multiplayer that is easy to learn and keeps things fun. Some people whine about Titanfall 2 multiplayer turning into CoD but I don't see kill streaks or score streaks, you can earn special abilities but this isn't based on some douchebag camping in a corner. You can all ear it as long as you're earning points. Titanfall 2 is a fun game to play but might not have a very long future, I really hope I'm wrong about it but I just have a bad feeling about it.


Which game should I buy?


That's really up to you! I can't tell you what you should buy, that's for you to decide. But I can tell you that there aren't really any bad picks. So don't feel bad for picking one game and not another, you should buy the game you think will be the most fun to play and something you will really enjoy playing. Don't pick the popular game or the game others tell you to buy, buy the game you want to play! Of course you could buy all three of them if you've got money to burn but switching between these games can be a bit confusing and expecting to do well in all three of them might be asking for too much. But it's your money and it's up to you how you want to spend it.

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?