Fortnite, is the game worth it with all the issues?

Fortnite is a fantastic game, it's a lot of fun and I'd say it's pretty addictive because once you start it's difficult to stop. But there are a lot of technical issues. This makes it rough to enjoy the game at times and I'm not going to lie to you, it has made me quite frustrated at certain points. So it might make you wonder, is it worth getting this game with all the issues it has now?

The game has a lot of issues?

I've seen a lot of people get disconnected during a mission, which is quite frustrating and it has also happened to me several times. This happens a lot at the end of the mission, which gives you this horrible feeling that you just lost all your progress and rewards that you worked for. But the game isn't that cruel, if you get disconnected you can rejoin the mission you played in and you won't lose progress on the objective(s). If you don't rejoin the mission you will lose the progress on the objective(s). If this happens at the end of the match, when you're at the reward screen or score screen then you just have to log back in and you go immediately back to the reward screen for your rewards. Eventhough this is very annoying you at least get an option to get back in the game and to get your rewards, otherwise this would've been a lot more frustrating! Another annoying thing about Fortnite is that whenever a player joins your match you deal with massive lag, which can be quite unpleasant when you're fighting against some monsters. Then there are also other type of issues, the loot system from the llamas is fun but after some time it feels very underwhelming. You see you get a lot of common and uncommon items, but when you get further in the game you really depend on rare, epic and legendary items which are difficult to get. When you do get some rare or epic items, so far I've only gotten two legendary items (a legendary lead survivor and a legendary survivor) and that can be a bit frustrating to say the least. I'm certain the developers work on these issues and I think they mentioned that the loot system with the llamas will change after founder's month so hopefully that will give us all some better loot.

Should you get Fortnite now or wait for 2018 when it's free and hopefully fixed?

Well that's really up to you. Sure the game will be free in 2018 but can you wait that long and do you want to wait that long? Those are the questions you will have to ask yourself. I want to play the game right now so I payed for the game, which isn't a lot of money (cheapest version is 40 Euros and that is for the full game that offers you a lot of hours of gameplay) and it's a fun game. But don't take my word for it, check out some gameplay videos and see for yourself. The game gives you a lot of things to do, maybe certain things are a bit repetitive but with friends or even other random players it can still be a fun experience. So far I've had a lot of fun playing this game and I have been doing so since the early acces launch on the 21st of July. I don't regret buying Fortnite and it's absolutely a lot of fun. Unfortunately it has also some frustrating moments, but then again which game doesn't have those. You should keep in mind that Fortnite is still a work in progress, it's a closed beta and you should expect there to be issues. If this bothers you or you prefer to wait then you shouldn't get the game now. But if you can deal with the issues this game has, right now, and want to play the game then feel free to check it out!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?