Sinful Sunday: You're such a cheater!

Has anyone ever accused you of being a cheater? I bet if they did it was when you won a match, especially if you win with a big score. I guess some people can't handle that they're not as good as they might think they are and then lose to some random person online. Of course it sucks that you lose but that doesn't mean that the other person is a cheater. Too quickly and easily these accusations are being thrown around and it sucks because often the person accused of cheating is actually innocent.

Are you a cheater?

Nope! I've never used cheats in a multiplayer game, the only two games where I used cheats are both single player games and for one of them it was a one time thing just to see what the cheats would do and for the other one (the Sims) it's just my way to get money faster so I can get better stuff for my house faster. I don't use cheats for multiplayer or other single player games, it's incredibly lame and pathetic to use cheats in a multiplayer game because you screw everyone else over with your bullshit. But unfortunately you can easily be accused of cheating while you did nothing wrong. This often goes hand in hand with succes. For me this doesn't happen a lot, I'm not really that good at most multiplayer games, but in Max Payne 3 multiplayer I got pretty good. So good that I absolutely crushed the other players in a free for all match. I had a score of 68 kills and the number two had only 32 kills, so you can imagine that people were quick to accuse me of cheating. But the truth is that I didn't cheat. If you played Max Payne 3 multiplayer then you know that the map Branco HQ is a small map where you can find other players really fast and you can get rapid kills with a good weapon. I used the auto 9mm and I was dualwielding so I did insane damage and could pretty much drop three players without reloading. This run and gun style got me so many kills and victories that people were giving me hate, eventhough they could use the same weapon and use the same tactic. But people would rather hate than use logic. I know it sucks when the same person keeps killing you and you keep losing, I've been on the receiving end of that deal so many times in so many games, but to immediately accuse someone of cheating is just sad. I understand that someone is upset but you shouldn't accuse someone of cheating just like that, because it's not just a douchebag move it can also cause problems for this person. Ok you don't like him or her but there is no need to do something like that! It's not always obvious when someone is cheating, sometimes when someone kills you from an angle that seems impossible you quickly want to scream cheater but some games are just really garbage with this. Just look at Rainbow Six Siege multiplayer where you get hit from the weirdest angles and somehow it all counts.

Should you report someone or not?

Before I report someone of cheating I want to be certain, if it's just a hunch then I can't report someone. I'll keep a close eye on this person if I can and if I'm truly convinced this person is cheating then I will report someone. But I want to be certain, the last thing I want is to report someone who did nothing wrong. If I have doubts then I don't report, even if I feel like this person is cheating I don't want to risk being wrong. This means that sometimes I let cheaters get away with it but I'd rather do that than to accuse someone of cheating who is innocent. It's not that developers are that quick with the ban hammer but if someone gets enough accusations then things can become quite bad for that person. Which brings me back to people who are succesful in a game get a lot of hate, which can result in them being accused of cheating which then can get them in trouble. This is lame, just because someone is good at something he or she shouldn't be punished for that! If a game bothers you that much and you have such a bad time in it then maybe you should move on and not stay in a game that frustrates you so much. It will most likely just result in you getting upset and getting mad at other players. Do what makes you happy and stick to that, it results into a more fun gaming experience and hopefully less accusations against other players. But if you do spot a cheater and you're convinced that this person is a cheater then by all means report this person, nobody likes cheaters and nobody wants them in a game!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?