Rockstar wants you to be an asshole in GTA V Online?

A lot of people prefer to play in private mode in GTA V Online. Why? Because there are a lot of annoying people that will constantly kill you for no reason and keep bothering you until you either rage quit or mess up their game experience by doing the same thing. You'd think that Rockstar would want people to have a fun experience with their game. Well I wonder how much of that is true...

Rockstar wants you to be an asshole in GTA V Online?

At first I thought that Rockstar was trying to help the community, keep the bad people out and keep the fun in. But then I see daily objectives, this helps you earn extra experience and money in the game, that want you to kill other people in GTA V Online. So in a way Rockstar is motivating you to be an asshole, because that gets you rewards and being a decent player doesn't get you a reward. Oh wait yes you get 2000 Dollar in the game for every couple of hours you don't behave like an asshole, but considering you already get 25.000 Dollar for completing all three daily objectives I can't help but wonder why anyone would even bother to get the good behaviour reward because being an asshole clearly seems to pay you much better!

Why don't you play in a private game if other people bother you so much?

Because Rockstar knows exactly how to screw you over. In a private game you can't do the CEO missions or the biker business missions. This might not seem like a problem but considering that this is where you can earn a lot of money it really sucks that you have to do this in a public game, which is exactly where the a lot of the assholes hang around. But who can blame the assholes for being assholes when Rockstar is pretty much motivating them to be an asshole? Even decent players that want to get the daily rewards done will have to be assholes if they want to complete all the daily objectives and get the extra bonus for completing all daily objectives in a week or month. It's really lame that you can't play certain missions in a private game, because that would solve so much of these issues. Ok there's still the issue with how Rockstar seems to motivate you for being an asshole towards others but that's pretty much optional, you can earn a lot of money with the CEO and biker business missions, if only those would be available in private games...

What should be different?

If we have to play all together in a public game then I want a no killing public game, so a place where I can walk around and do missions without being killed every 30 seconds for no reason at all. Maybe some people consider that as fun but it gets old real fast! Perhaps that's boring to some people but you can keep the current system as well live, so if people really want to be assholes then they can be assholes to eachother and let the other players have fun playing missions. This lame excuse for killing eachother for no reason at all is that people say that they play as a criminal and apparently that's what criminals do. Yeah of course, criminals kill eachother the entire time which is why there are fifty dead bodies in the street every time I wake up. I think that Rockstar should give people that just want to enjoy playing missions a mode where they can do that, if it has to be in a public game then give some protection against assholes. At this point it's really frustrating having to deal with these type of people because it's not fun when scumbags keep ruining your experience online. You'd think that Rockstar would care about the players playing their game but at this point I just can't see it, free dlc is great but how can you enjoy it if you have to play in a public game and you keep getting killed? Oh wait I have to be an asshole too? Well I think I'd rather play another game then.

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?