Resident Evil remake HD

We´re just a week from the launch, at least if it still launches on the 20th of January, and I´m very excited about this game. Sure I´ve played the PS One version and also the Gamecube version (RE remake), but that doesn´t mean I´m done with this game. Resident Evil is my favourite Resident Evil game and I can´t wait to explore the mansion again and face all the zombies and other creatures once more!


What makes this game so much fun to play?


A lot of things, but if I have to name something then I´d say the creepy mansion is a great place for a survival horror game. You never know what to expect behind a door and the traps make mistakes deadly! Let´s not forget about the zombies that await you, especially the crimson heads that will chase you like a madman! Of course there are a lot more monsters in and around the mansion but no need to spoil the fun for those that haven´t played the game. The characters are also interesting, with the silly dialogue you can´t take it too seriously and it fits perfectly in a B movie, a good B movie of course!


Why would you buy this game if you´ve played it before?


As I mentioned earlier this is my favourite Resident Evil game, but it´s also a great game because it´s slower and danger can appear from any corner! This game isn´t designed to run and gun, you have to take it easy or else you might end up in a corner with a lot of zombies moving towards you! If you sold your PS One and/or Gamecube then it makes sense that you would want to play this game again, especially now in HD on your new console. I´m not saying that there aren´t any other survival horror games out there but that´s usually a lot of running and shooting, which can be fun but nothing beats Resident Evil! At least that´s my opinion.


This is an exact copy of the Gamecube remake?


Well it´s in HD now but yes apart from that it´s exactly the same, so no new areas or other extra content added. If you missed out on the Gamecube remake then this is your chance to play it, if you did play it then you might still want to check it out because it´s a great game! Now let´s hope that Resident Evil 2 and 3 also get a polished version and end up on the new consoles!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?