Games on pc are better?

I think in most game videos on youtube you´ll find a discussion in the comment section about how pc games are superior compared to console games. It´s excellent material for trolls to do their thing, but is there some truth in this? If I´m going to be honest then I have to say that pc games probably look better compared to console games, because the pc keeps improving while a console is stuck for several years in what it´s launched with. There aren´t really upgrades for a console, at least not like with a pc. But at the same time that also makes the pc a lot more expensive and it needs more maintenance. So the pc isn´t superior towards consoles, but it will often let you get the most out of your gaming experience. Perhaps for the die hard gamers it´s the only thing they want and thus for them the only one that counts. But I think it´s quite bold to say that consoles are crap compared to the pc.

So you don´t need a console, just buy a pc? That´s probably not a smart thing, especially when you´re interested in exclusives. Both Microsoft and Sony love their exclusives so on the pc you might be left out of the loop or you´ll get a delay of several months. Just look at GTA V, both the Xbox 360 and Ps 3 gamers are enjoying that game while the pc gamers are still waiting. Of course I hear pc gamers already talking how the game will look a hundred times better on the pc, well I´d rather have a game now with a less good graphics than having to wait several months on the exact same game people are playing now on consoles for slightly better graphics. Well maybe it´s just me, but I don´t really understand why there is always this need to be so hostile towards people who have a different preference when it comes to gaming. Don´t get me wrong, I´m not saying console gamers are so nice towards pc gamers or to eachother! But it usually begins with someone saying that the game looks better on pc, I think it´s safe to say that this person is just hoping for a hostile response to get the party started. Unfortunately there is always someone responding and once again you´re in a console vs pc battle. What a sad way to spend your time on that while you could be playing games, I mean you´re a gamer aren´t you? So play games instead of always talking crap about other gamers!

A controller is better than a mouse and keyboard? Well a die hard pc gamer might think differently but as a console gamer I must admit that I´m not a big fan of the mouse and keyboard combination when playing a game. Sure some games are ok with that but with first person shooters I definately prefer a controller. Maybe you need practice with that but I grew up playing games with a controller so playing with anything else just feels wrong, maybe it´s the same for pc gamers who prefer a mouse and keyboard over a controller. But some games really are better with a mouse and keyboard, have you ever tried playing the Sims with a controller? That´s absolutely rubbish! I also prefer to play strategy games with mouse and keyboard, perhaps it´s just my weird way of playing games or maybe it just is easier. The point is that it doesn´t really matter what you prefer, some like the controller and others prefer to use the mouse and keyboard. I don´t think you´re stupid if you like the mouse and keyboard, I mean we all use that when we´re behind our pc so why mock gamers that prefer that?

Are pc gamers arrogant? This is a prejudice I hear a lot and in the comment section of youtube I can see why some people might think that. Just remember that people that respond in the comment section don´t speak for every pc gamer. Even if a hundred pc gamers would seem arrogant to you, it doesn´t make all of them arrogant! Let´s not forget that console gamers also have these type of people, who scream how superior they are compared to others. Don´t let a few idiots form your opinion about a whole group. Eventhough I´m not much of a pc gamer, I do respect them and I like to watch videos some of them make on youtube. It´s easy to judge someone, but often that judgement is based on prejudice and that´s not good at all!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?