Sinful Sunday: Stealing a kill

I think most of us know that stealing is bad, of course that won´t stop some of us to do it anyway. As bad as it is in real life I say it´s not as bad in a game, but that doesn´t mean that it´s not a douchebag move. Stealing someone elses kill isn´t nice, especially if you stole it from someone that doesn´t have many kills in the game. Which makes me wonder, do you really need to steal someone elses kill?


We all make mistakes, I mean sometimes you kill an enemy and didn´t realize that someone else was trying to do the same thing. I don´t see any reason to get mad over that, of course if that happens a lot then you might be a bit upset. Especially if you´re having trouble with a game, I´d say every succes you have is a small victory for you. But when people take that away from you then it´s not a suprise to me that you get annoyed by that. The worst part is when people do that on purpose, now you might think that people wouldn´t do that on purpose but unfortunately some people actually do that!


There are gamers out there that want as many kills in a match as they can get and they don´t care how they do it, which means stealing someone elses kill is quite normal for them. These are people you don´t want in your team, because it´s a lame move to steal someone elses kill on purpose! I´d say if you´re good you´ll get plenty of kills, so why would you steal someone elses kill? But then you might wonder, what if someone that isn´t good steals the kill of someone that is good? That happens as well and I don´t say that this is a good thing, but I understand why someone would do that. Still it´s not nice and I don´t think that helps you build up a friendship with someone else, when you´re part of a team then it´s good to also work as a team and not compete among eachother. This usually results into verbal abuse and rage quitting, personally I´m not fond of either of those outcomes.


I´m not going to pretend that I´m innocent, I´ve stolen a kill and usually that´s an accident. But sometimes I´ve been after this one guy for such a long time and then when I finally have him in my sights then some other guy is trying to kill him as well, if he´s closer then it makes sense that I would let the other guy kill him but I can be the type that wants that kill for myself. So in a way you could say that I stole his kill but I think that I also have a right to take the other guy down just because I was chasing him for quite some time. Of course you also have competitive deathmatch games where it´s free for all, which means anyone could steal your kill and as much as that sucks that´s just part of the game. I wouldn´t be too annoyed by such behaviour, it happens a lot and if you make a big deal out of it then it only gets worse for you. Just move on and hopefully you have better luck next time!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?