Looking back at.....GTA III!

Was GTA III also your first GTA game? A friend of mine gave this game to me and I couldn´t help but like this game a lot from the moment I started playing it. As a prisoner on the run from the police on a rainy night, talk about a perfect setting for a cool game! At this moment I didn´t realize that the main character would never speak but that didn´t make it less awesome, this 3D world was perfect and I love that you can make your own choice which missions you want to play first. It might not seem so special now but back then it was something different, I think a lot of people played GTA III and loved it because it gave them so much freedom to do (bad) things.


What´s up with the main character? Apparently his name is Claude, I don´t think I´ve ever heard anyone say his name in the game and he definately doesn´t say a thing in the entire game. Back then I didn´t care that much about that, I mean I played so many games where the main character wouldn´t say much or not anything at all that it didn´t really bother me at that time. There is enough going on in the game that it doesn´t really bother me, I don´t think that many people had any problems with a main character that doesn´t say a word but after playing the GTA games that came after GTA III I can´t imagine a main character that doesn´t say a thing. But I do wish that Nico from GTA IV was muted, man I fucking hate the way that guy speaks! I guess that was also a combination of me failing with a mission and Nico´s response to that, that just made me hate him that much more. Anyway back to GTA III, you play as Claude a bankrobber that got shot by his girlfriend and got caught by the police. You escape and you slowly make your way back to the top in Liberty City, which is actually a lot of fun in some crazy missions.


Is this a violent game? I guess there is a lot of violence going on in this game and yes some people will say some bad things, but considering how the world is now I wouldn´t worry too much about that. I mean it´s nothing new and you probably heard or you´ve probably seen more than enough of that on tv already. I can tell you that this game doesn´t make you violent, sure sometimes there might be frustration but I don´t think this makes you grab a gun and go crazy in public. I know that GTA games have violence in them and some might hate these games for it, but these games don´t make people violent! GTA III is a lot of fun to play and definately worth checking out if you haven´t done so already!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?