Sinful Sunday: I'm getting so mad lately

I'm an angry person, I get upset quickly and I'm often in a bad mood. But I don't burst into flames every time I watch the news or pick up my controller. Unfortunately this has happened a lot lately, there are just so many things that piss me off and so many people that just make you want to throw your tv and console out of the window. I guess the only reason why I don't do it is because I don't feel like buying a new tv and console.

People are terrible?

With the #metoo discussion you see so many people for what they truly are, monsters. It's good that these people are exposed and that they are being dealt with but at times it feels like it's a circus and some type of witch hunt. I really hope that the guilty people are getting what they deserve but I do hope that we can move on from this. It does give me the feeling that people are just terrible beings, ok not all of us but there are definitely some examples that are literally the worst. I keep wondering how these people are allowed to do what they've been doing for so long and nobody did something. The victims sometimes told their story and nobody wanted to hear it or believe it. That must be terrible when you need help and nodoby seems to be there for you. At these moments I always wonder what made people do these things. Did someone raise them like that? Was there a moment in his life that this was suddenly ok? I just don't understand, but that's probably because I've never had any power and so I could never abuse it. Perhaps that changes you, to hold power is not something you should underestimate and yet so many fall apart to it. But perhaps some people are just scumbags and there isn't much you can do about that. I mean you can clean things up, get rid of the assholes and perhaps things will be better. But somehow I doubt that it would never happen again.

Are gamers better?

You would think that things are better in the world of games, where people just want to have fun. Unfortunately things are not so great there as well. Whenever I pick up a multplayer game I realize how full these games are with try hards and people that are absolutely no fun to play games with. How many times do I not join a game where people don't want to do anything or just want to deliberately annoy you. Man what fun that is! Of course you don't have to play with other people but to keep myself a bit social I do like to jump into multiplayer every now and then but often leave it as an angry and broken man. The days that you could have fun in a game with other people you don't know are gone, most people don't talk and those that do talk are often not the type of people you want to communicate with. It's almost as if certain games turn some people into assholes, that it brings out the worst in them and it makes them absolutely insufferable. I can't help but feel that things go from bad to worse, which probably leads to a bigger and bigger toxic community that is just not for me.

Why are you so mad?

It could just be a personal problem but I doubt I'm the only one. Having to deal with frustrating people and hearing more news about injustice and people getting away with terrible things. It makes me angry, sometimes so angry that I just can't watch tv anymore. People that abuse kids, people that bully others online and world leaders that behave like kids on the playground. It just all makes me mad, I just can't stand seeing or hearing it, nor do I want to read about it. Usually games would give me an escape from that but it seems that frustrating people are also populating the online game world in great numbers. People that can't play the objective, people that deliberately sabotage the team so the opposite team has an easy match, people that have to bring discrimination and other verbal absuse into the chat, people that just sit somewhere far from the action and do nothing just to leech some expererience and people that just want to annoy the hell out of you. Maybe some people aren't affected by this and perhaps others are so calm that they don't care or just do something else with their time. I guess I'm just a stubborn fool that just wants to have fun. But all I find is anger and frustration. It's easy to get mad, but it's difficult to have fun in games these days when you're in an online multiplayer game playing with strangers. Honestly I should really stick to single player games, especially these days now that the world is slowly turning crazy with all the things that are going on. But I doubt that hiding your head in the sand will fix anything. Oh well, here goes another weird week in a crazy world...

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?