When people keep stealing your kills in a game

I understand what it means to be a part of a team and I also understand that sometimes people just try to help you. But there are also people out there that make it their mission to constantly steal your kills and be a prick the entire match. As much as I want to believe that everyone is just trying to help I do realize that not everyone is such a good team mate, some people are just scumbags!

Why do people steal your kills?

I don't think every person that does that is trying to be an asshole, some people don't think about it and just take every kill they can get and not think about it. This can lead to some frustration and make certain people quite annoyed which then leads to other problems like team killing or verbal abuse. But you should keep in mind that when you see a team mate downing an enemy or fighting in a duel that it is lame to jump in, give your team mate a chance to win and if he or she needs help then they'll most likely let you know. Unfortunately not everyone wants to wait and some people will just jump int the fight no matter what. Lately in For Honor I've noticed this a lot and it's annoying, not just when you're the guy that suddenly has to face two or three enemies at once but also when a team mate is just wildly slashing around you trying to get the kill on your opponent. I get the impression that some people steal kills just to get the most kills in the match, as if that has some meaning to other players. Yesterday I was playing a 4 vs 4 confrontation match in For Honor and this guy on my team kept stealing my kills, so I would almost have my opponent killed and this guy goes for the quick attack in the back to steal my kill. This didn't happen once or twice, no he did this about ten times. Maybe you don't care about these things but I find it very annoying when someone keeps stealing a kill, because not only am I not getting some health and stamina back from an execution it also sucks when I constantly can't get the killing blow because some douchebag is constantly there stealing the kill. Which brings me to the other reason why people steal kills, which is to be annoying. You might not always realize this but some people play multiplayer games to annoy other people, somehow this is their goal in the game and it seems that they can't behave during a match. They constantly have to annoy other people, talk shit to the other team or even their own team and will do their best to make a match a frustrating experience instead of just working together as a team. Almost every multiplayer game has these type of people in it and unfortunately there isn't much you can do about it, but the block and ignore strategy usually does keep the frustration and chance of meeting these douchebags again to a minimum.

Why is it so frustrating when people steal your kills?

I know that in some games an assist also counts as a kill, so if somebody stole the kill you still get that as a kill. But it's still frustrating when someone keeps doing that, someone keeps stealing your kills because sometimes you just want to do things on your own. Maybe some people are happy with people keep butting in their fights but I hate it. When I go my own way in multiplayer and face an opponent I want a one on one fight and not some other player rushing in for a quick kill. I know that in some games it's smarter to work as a team, Overwatch is a good example of that and trying to do everything on your own in Overwatch is a good way to get yourself killed and lose. So in certain games it's smart to work together and I doubt people are going to complain about you getting the killing blow on some enemies. Eventhough some people can easily screw you over even in Overwatch. I could've gotten a quad kill with my D.VA ultimate but here comes Soldier 76 with his ultimate to quickly kill one of the four people that would've died in the blast. Before you think that this was an accident you should keep in mind that he activated his ultimate after I activated mine. This either makes him an incredibly dumb player or just an annoying douchebag, either way it's not someone I enjoy playing games with. Of course there will always be moments like this where people clash, where one person wanted this and the other wanted that and that doesn't always mix well. I don't want to pick fights or be that whining asshole in the match, but some people really make it their business to ruin your fun with stealing your kills constantly. This can happen every now and then but when people do this the entire match then you know you're dealing with a douchebag and people like that you don't want to play games with because they pretty much only care about themselves and don't give a shit about others. I think we all have stolen a kill at one point or another, but most of the time this is just an accident and that's quite normal. But when people make a habit out of it then it's not an accident anymore and that person is just being an asshole. Maybe you don't think it's frustrating but imagine someone that keeps following you around and stealing your kills, that gets annoying real fast when you just can't do anything without this person being there to steal your kill. What's worse if this moron hits you in the process and friendly fire is one. I think people in Rainbow Six Siege know how annoying that can be, but at the same time accident can happen with friendly fire on. But if that happens a lot with a certain player then you really have to ask yourself if this is really just an accident or if someone is just being a kill stealing piece of shit!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?