For Honor, I'm having doubts about this game!

I have to admit that For Honor looks cool, you get to play as a badass warrior and kill a lot of other warriors on the battlefield. At least that was my first impression with this game. But then I saw more and more of the game and it made me less excited about it. Maybe it's just me but I just get a bad feeling from this game.

What's wrong with For Honor?

Hopefully nothing, but I can't ignore the things I've seen and that does influence my decision wether I want to buy the game or not. Something that has me worried is the campaign, I've seen some cool parts where you're in a siege but then I see gameplay from a guy on YouTube where he plays as the assassin in the Knight part of the story and it's one of the most boring and repetitive missions I've seen in a game. Not only do you have to keep fighting enemies one on one or more but it also gives you nothing else to do then repetitive moves and fights. Ok maybe this was more the fault of the player but it doesn't take away the part where you're in a level and you have to walk from point A to point B and kill some random warriors that are in the way. Not only is there no stealth kill option, something I would expect from an assassin, you also have very unrealistic situations and incredibly dumb AI to deal with. I mean you fight about ten meters away from other warriors and somehow they're not alerted to your presence. That either means they must be blind and deaf at the same time or just incredibly dumb. Then there is the whole charge up your health power, so after some time you earn a health ability so you can instantly heal. As much has that is appreciated I just feel like cheating having such an ability. Maybe I'm just seeing things I don't like and it makes me more negative about the game then it deserves but I can't shake the bad feeling I get from this game. I honestly hope that I'm wrong but my instinct is usually not wrong wether I will like a game or not, so getting a bad feeling often means that I won't like the game and so I often don't buy these games.

Is the game really that bad?

Well there are also things that I do like, for example multiplayer could be fun with some friends. Wether you challenge eachother to a duel or work together (or alone) online against other people for some intense fights. Also the character customization options looks really good, they give you a lot of options and help you create a more unique character, which isn't just fun but also helps you stand out more when people with and against other people. Some campaign missions look like fun but I've also seen some that where incredibly boring, somehow you never get to see these missions from the developers when they want to promote their game. So it's almost as if they want to trick you into buying a game that has fun moments but isn't that much fun in everything. I could be wrong but I just can't help the bad feeling I get from this game and that usually means bad news. I will keep a close eye on the game and if I discover something positive I'll be sure to let you know but right now I just don't know if I want to buy this game or not. Right now I'm thinking about waiting for the price to drop a bit because sixty Euros for a game that I'm not certain about is a pretty big gamble! I would like to add that I'm not saying the game will be bad, I just get a bad feeling with this game. I really hope that I'm wrong and that it's a fun game, but knowing Ubisoft it wouldn't be the first time that they want to make their game look better then it really is.

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?