Sinful Sunday: Don't get mad at your team mates?

If you have ever played a team based multiplayer game then I bet that you've had moments that you were annoyed or even pissed off at team mates, especially when these are random people you don't know and don't communicate or work with you as a team. How can you not be annoyed or frustrated with these people? Well as long as you win you're probably fine, but the moment things go wrong things get unpleasant in a team!

Getting mad at team mates is natural?

I think it's not that unusual, especially when the team is not communicating and not working together because then you're hardly a team and it makes winning that much more difficult. But some people get mad really fast and sometimes for dumb reasons as well. For example in Overwatch there are people that will yell at you if you pick a certain character, they will give you shit from the beginning till the end of the match just because they think the character is useless. But does that automaticly mean you're useless? No! Sure certain characters are less popular and some might be less effective in certain situations but who knows maybe this person is pretty good with that character so yelling at him or her from the start without having any other reason than your opinion about that character pretty much makes you a douchebag.

How do you deal with certain people on your team?

If someone on your team isn't doing so well or keeps playing a character that isn't really working out in the team then you can talk to this person. There is no guarantee this person will listen but you should keep in mind that yelling and getting mad will most likely get you nowhere. I was playing as Junkrat in Overwatch and some guy in a ranked matched yelled at me, he shouts that I need to change. Of course I didn't change because not only did I get the most kills and kept holding the control point in the match, I also had fun playing the character and didn't bother anyone else on the team with my choice of character. But here is a douchebag that demands you change and can't even ask politely. At that point I see no reason to listen, because if someone is going to be like that then I'd rather lose than trying to keep a lame ass douchebag on my team happy. I understand that not everyone will agree with the choices you make but you can talk about that like normal people, the moment people start shouting and acting like assholes then I just turn off my ears because who wants to deal with that kind of crap?

So you shouldn't get mad at your team mates?

It's probably better that you don't, unless you're not plugged in with a microphone. At that point you could say anything you want because no one is going to hear you anyway. But if you want a team mate to listen to you and work with you as a team then try to treat them with some respect and be nice, you don't have to suck up but just keep it friendly. People don't like drama and getting yelled at, so the moment you bring that into a conversation you can bet that you're getting nowhere plus it will destroy any bit of hope you had in the game to get a victory. If someone stays silent or just completely ignores you no matter how nice you ask or how polite you are then you can just put this person on your shit list, as in ignore and block, so hopefully you don't have to play with this person again. Some people will be assholes but that doesn't mean you have to be one too, just keep it fun and hopefully you get a good team!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?