YouTube adventures part -46- Keep your channel positive?

Some YouTubers refuse to upload videos where they got angry or when things went wrong. Somehow they consider that as unwanted and refuse to upload these videos, which makes sense if you want to keep things positive. But is it really such a bad thing to show the other side of gaming? So the real question is...

Should you keep your channel positive?

Of course you want to make fun videos, but fun doesn't always mean getting a lot of kills and winning every match. I think for viewers that can actually get boring really fast. The same counts for a single player walkthrough, because no matter how much you want the YouTuber succeed it's funny when something goes wrong or something unexpected happens. I personally prefer that ten times over the perfect run where everything goes smooth.

So should you have a negative channel? Well no, because no matter how much fun it can be to see someone fail every now and then even that becomes a bit lame if every video is the same. So try to mix things up a bit, some succesful videos, some fail videos, some funny videos, some helpful videos and some rage videos even. This keeps thing interesting and means you don't focus on one thing, that gives viewers something more to watch than the typical I only upload videos where I look good material.

I personally I have all kinds of videos, eventhough I have some camera issues now which prevents me to make long videos, and I like it that way because I would get sick of videos where everything goes right all the time. It's funny to see myself fail at times, it keeps me humble and makes certain I don't get the idea that I'm actually good at gaming. If my channel would be some sort of boasting channel then I would seriously hate myself, I can't even imagine someone interested in that. It's better to stick to fun videos and keeping things a bit less serious.

So you don't need a positive channel? Well some people like to have a positive channel and I don't blame them, it's your channel so do with it what you want. If you prefer to upload just positive videos then that's your choice, just keep in mind that not everyone is interested in that. I really enjoy playing games and things don't always go right, it's funny to make videos of moments when things don't go right or when something really weird happens. Of course that also requires some luck, to record at exactly the right time, and I'm unfortunately not that lucky with recording. My advice for a channel is just to have fun doing what you love to do, maybe not everyone likes that but the most important thing is that you like it because why else would you even bother recording videos and uploading them?

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?