Sinful Sunday: Disliking videos

This might surprise you but I've never disliked a video, why? What's the point? So others can see I didn't like the video? If I don't like a video I don't watch the video, if I did click on a video that I don't like then I'll stop watching that video. But a lot of youtube viewers like to leave a dislike, sometimes combined with a negative comment. This is usually a way for them to annoy others, because why be a normal person online when you can be a sad sack of shit?


Don't like it, don't watch it?


It seems simple and yet a lot of people feel the need to tell everyone else how they feel about the video. I'd say the majority of the viewers doesn't even scroll down anymore because of the negative comments and other sad attempts to be annoying. Destiny is a game that gets a lot of hate, so it's no surprise that every Destiny video gets a lot of negative attention. These are people that hate the game but will click on every Destiny video just to let everyone know that they hate the game and how stupid people are for playing that game. So that makes this person a genius for spending his or her free time clicking on every Destiny video just to let others know how he or she feels about the game? Yes that's much smarter than playing a game that you like and enjoy playing.


Don't you have the right of an opinion?


Of course! But if your opinion is just negativity without any point to that other than to annoy people then I don't mind if people keep this to themselves. Instead of just saying that a game sucks, tell people why you think it sucks and make it a valid point and not give a because it is answer. I think that constructive criticism is a good thing, at least you're making yourself clear what you don't like and others could add to that or try to convince you what has improved or what is good about the game. But I guess you shouldn't expect intelligence in the comment section of a video, especially not on youtube.


Why waste time on something you don't like?


I understand that some people don't like certain games, but why click on videos of games you don't like? Is it about being a troll? Does it please you to be annoying? I guess that kind of answers what type of person you're dealing with, one that isn't worth your time. I don't like every game, for example I'm probably one of the few people that isn't excited about the Witcher 3. Why? Because I didn't like the Witcher 2 and was bored and annoyed by that game. But instead of going to every Witcher 3 video and annoying others why I don't like that game or telling them how much they suck for liking that game I just ignore those videos. There are so many games out there and not everyone likes the same games. So why waste time on videos of games you don't like when you could spend it on videos of games you do like or play games you like. I guess sometimes people just like to be annoying, it's their way of having fun and it's usually at the expense of others. My advice is to ignore and move on, if some loser wants to spend his or her time on hating then that's their problem and not yours!



Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?