Destiny: House of wolves delayed?

Probably a lot of Destiny players have already heard this but I can´t help but still be surprised by this, because the rumors first said that the house of wolves dlc would be released in March but not it´s going to be April, May or June. I don´t think I have to mention that this is a disappointment or is this actually a good thing?


How is delaying the dlc a good thing?


Anyone that got into the dark below dlc late is still trying to level up their characters to level 31 or 32, so for the new dlc to appear that early it would mean that you barely got familiar with your new gear and you would already need better gear to level up. Why would you buy the dark below gear when the house of wolves gear would be available that quickly after it? Now you can at least get your characters on a high level, unlock the new gear and actually use it for some time before the house of wolves gear becomes available.


But what about veteran players that already have their characters leveled up in new gear?


Well you could keep going and try to unlock as many legendary weapons as you want, because they´ll probably disappear the moment the house of wolves dlc is available. If you don´t feel like doing that then you could always take a break from Destiny, because it´s not a good thing to play a game all the time! There are so many other games you could play or you could even take a break from gaming. Then by the time the house of wolves dlc comes out you can get back into Destiny and things should feel a bit more fresh and not like the same stuff if you kept playing the game every day until the release of the house of wolves dlc.


And if you really can´t stop playing?


Then you´ve got issues! But to be honest with you it´s not healthy to play a game all the time, try to mix it up a bit or do other things. If you really want to keep playing then you can always try to collect as many exotic and legendary gear, that should keep you busy for some time and it´s actually fun to get new things. Unfortunately not everything is that useful but it´s another part for your collection. I would definitely advice you to take it easy, a game doesn´t become more fun when you play it all the time!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?