Double xp

If there is one thing that gets players into multiplayer then it´s double xp, people seem to go crazy for that and even do silly things as checking certain sites at a certain time to be awarded with it. Just so you get twice the amount of experience as you normally would, which is nice of course but I don´t see it as a good reason to act like a madman. On a side note, a good reason to behave like a madman is when you die just in front of the checkpoint after you tried to get there for fifty times. Right now in CoD Ghosts there is a double xp weekend, enough reason to log in and play! Or not?

The problem with double xp events is that it attracts a lot of people, both the good and the bad. I´m not saying that the people you´d rather not face in games aren´t there outside the double xp event, but usually these type of events seem to attract more of the less favourable adversaries in games. The type that insults you as a way of communicating instead of actually saying what´s going on. But of course you also have the sore losers, people that get mad because they lose and to be honest I actually understand that. You want to win and win a lot, because winning gets you more experience and if you double that then you level up even faster. So it kind of sucks if you lose a lot, still not a good reason to vent your frustration on other players. At least have the decency to unplug your mic if you want to go crazy. But I´m not going to say that losers are the worst, no some winners can be just as lame. It really makes me want to punch someone that talks tough afterwards, while all this person did was camp in the corner. I´ll spare you my rant about campers but seriously, people like that should be put in the same match so they can bore the living hell out of eachother by waiting for one of them to move.

So a double xp event is something you can better avoid? I wouldn´t say that, it´s nice that you get extra experience and you definately don´t want to miss out on that. Even if that means you have to face unpleasant people, just see them as obstacles and run over them as you would in GTA V. Put enough people together and you´ll eventually meet people that you do like and hopefully get some nice matches with them. In the end there can only be one winner, everyone knows that, but that doesn´t mean you can´t all have fun together. If all else fails you can always mute people and just do your own thing, that could bite you in the ass when you play as a team but then again it´s not that the other team always works that well together. The most important part of a double xp event is to have fun while you get a lot of experience, if you do it just for the experience then you´re not doing it right in my opinion. Fun makes everything better, a double xp event isn´t an exception!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?