Play to win

Some people ask me why I´m in the pro gamer zone, well that´s simple because I play to win! I guess some people actually pick that because they´re a pro or because they think they´re a pro, but in the description it says that this is a zone for people who play to win. It might suprise you but as much as I enjoy playing games for fun, which is typical for people in the recreation gamer zone, I also like to win. But do these gamer zones really matter? I mean I still meet people from other gamer zones, so it´s not like you´re only put in the same lobbies as people with your gamer zone. So being in the pro gamer zone doesn´t mean you have a big ego, it just means that you play to win!

How far do you go to win? I guess that really depends who you ask, some people will go pretty far for that. I´ve heard people go crazy trying to intimidate the other players or others who would be as annoying as possible trying to make people leave the game. What some people might fail to see in the description of the pro gamer zone is that you play to win but also play clean, which means you win with skill and not some cheap tricks. I know that won´t stop people from playing in that zone and it doesn´t really matter in the end because different zones get mixed up in matches all the time. It would be nice if the Xbox One has a better version of that, so you actually play against people who have a similar play style as yourself.

Nobody likes a winner? That´s what you would think when you get unpleasant messages from people when you win, but this behaviour doesn´t represent all the gamers! But in a way it´s true, when there can only be one winner then it won´t make that person popular when it´s highly competitive. Accusations of other players are also not that uncommon, which usually says more about that person than it says about you. But when a victory is highly questionable then I can understand the frustration and need to vent that frustration. It´s just not very sporting to do that in someone elses face, as much as you might dislike someone it´s not the best way of handling things. If you really think someone is a cheater then you report him or her, you don´t start an insult contest! Besides as much as you hate to admit it, there is an option of giving someone a rating that they´re a better player than you and so the chance of meeting that player again will be less likely. Of course you can do the same for people who have not that much experience or skill with a game, that is if you want to have a challenge. I mean people with a lot of experience will probably win from new players, so it´s also not very sporting to only face rookies. As much as you like to win, you probably also want to earn that victory. At least that´s how I think about it.

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?