Being the odd man out

Do you ever have the feeling that you´re the odd man out? Everyone seems to be in love with a certain game and yet you´re one of the few people that isn´t that interested in it. Maybe you´ve even played it and still you couldn´t see what is so special about that game. Well don´t worry, you´re not alone when it comes to this. Because even when a lot of people like something, then there will always be people who don´t like it! For whatever reason that might be. There are different reasons why people don´t like a game, it´s not always because they don´t like the type of game but sometimes it´s also because they prefer a different game that is quite similar but for that person it´s just so much better.

Why would you hate a game? A silly question really, but I guess some people can´t seem to understand why you would hate a game that they love to play. Often it has to do with your taste in games, we don´t all like the same type of games and even if a lot of people prefer one type then it doesn´t mean that everyone likes it! But also a bad experience with a game can really influence your opinion about a game, that can go so far that you might not even want to play the sequel to that game or any other game made by that developer. Which seems a little bit extreme to me, because one bad game doesn´t always mean that any other game made by that developer is instantly bad as well. But I can see why some people would prefer to avoid any games because of that reason, especially now with the economic troubles you don´t want to waste money on a game you´re not certain about if you´re going to like it.

Personally I´ve really started to hate GTA Online, just so I´m clear I really like the single player in GTA V but GTA Online is just broken. So why do I hate this game type? More than two weeks after the launch of GTA Online there are still problems with getting online. You constantly seem to lose any progress which means the loss of levels you´ve gained, money you´ve earned and the things you bought with your money. This makes leveling and making any progress in the game quite a challenge, but to add insult to injury the game also freezes every now and then so it makes it even more difficult to level up. Because when your game freezes at a busy time then there is hardly any way to get back in. These are only my primary reasons why I seriously dislike this game type, as much as I love GTA V that´s as much as I hate GTA Online. It´s a nice idea but it just doesn´t work properly, so now it just feels like a complete waste of time. But apparently it works for some people, I´ve heard that some people already have a high level and never lose any progress. Which is nice for them but of course it sucks for those that are affected, it really reminds me of Red Dead Redemption (also a game from Rockstar) where some people had difficulties connection to public servers so they could play with other people. I don´t hate Rockstar and I don´t hate GTA V, I do hate GTA Online and as long as this game type isn´t fixed then I don´t see the point in playing it. It´s very frustrating when every time you make progress you lose it the next day.

Some of you might be suprised that anyone could hate GTA Online, especially when everything seems to work for you and you´re having a lot of fun playing it. I probably would feel the same if I didn´t have any problems with it. But unfortunately I do have problems with GTA Online, more than I can put into words. Just remember that not everything always works for everyone, I really wish it would but somehow that´s not how things work.

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?