Pay to play is okay?

In a way it´s crazy, you just bought a game and if you want to play it with others (sometimes it even counts if you want to play it solo) then you have to pay extra money for that. It´s absurd but apparently that´s the way it works, at least for Xbox 360 and Xbox One gamers that need Xboxlive gold account to play online with others. But is that fair?


Playing games shouldn´t cost you money?


I´m pretty certain a lot of people agree with that, that playing games shouldn´t cost you money but unfortunately it´s not up to gamers to decide that. A developer can choose that you have to pay money to play their game even after you already bought the game, it´s insane but in a world full of greed it´s nothing new. Do you remember Final Fantasy XI and later Final Fantasy XIV? You might have heard of them but did you actually play those games? I didn´t, because you need to pay to play and that´s next to the Xboxlive gold account (which already costs you money). It´s crazy but I guess gamers are really crazy for paying, because as long as you pay it will never change!


Will it ever change?


That depends, because as long as people pay to play it will never change. Sure you can complain and whine but do you think that anyone cares? At least no one that can make a difference. So I doubt that things will change, at least not anytime soon. Not that it´s terrible to pay to play but it´s nice to just being able to play games without having to worry about paying extra money for the game you just bought. We already live in an expensive time and making things more expensive doesn´t help. I´m certain that some people are quite alright with how things are going now, but there are also people that are unable to play because they can´t afford all that. I think that´s a bad thing because gaming should be for everyone that wants to play!



Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?