Sinful Sunday: Not playing for the objective!

This is for me one of the biggest frustrations in multiplayer games, when I´m in a team that is full of people that don´t play for the objective but just camp or waste time doing whatever it is they do. When I´m playing domination in a first person shooter or third person shooter I expect the rest of my team to capture or hold domination points, but often I see people just trying to get as many kills as they can in domination and not adding anything to the domination score. Which usually means that thanks to people like that you´ve already lost before you´ve even really begun, because as long as they don´t participate in the match then there is no chance in hell that you can win.


Why do people play a game mode like domination if they´re not playing for the objective? That´s actually not so difficult to answer, a lot of people play domination to boost their k/d. Because there is no kill limit so they can get over a hundred kills and keep going for as long as the point limit hasn´t been reached with domination. I wouldn´t mind if they tried that will holding a domination point but no these people often camp in a spot on the map where there are no domination points and where they just shoot at others being an annoying prick.


This is actually one of the few reasons why I would rage quit out of a game, I usually stay in the game until it´s over but when it´s full of these losers that just want to kill and not capture domination points then I don´t see the point in playing with them in that match. Because if I´m the only one that is going to capture and hold domination points then I´ve already lost against a team that does work together, so why waste time on something like that? It´s because of assholes that completely ignore the objective that I don´t play a lot of domination, which is actually fun to play with a good team but if you´re team is utter crap then there is no point in even trying.


Maybe you think that it doesn´t really matter, you play for fun and not to win. Well that might be true but when your team is clearly not going to play for the objective then what´s the point of playing in that game mode? I don´t give a flying fuck about my k/d and when I play domination I want to capture and hold domination points, I don´t want to boost my k/d! Actually people who use domination to boost their k/d are some sad douchebags, it often means that they suck at team deathmatch so they have to play domination to actually get some kills hoping that there are people that do play for the objective. That is some serious sad shit!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?