Pc gamers are snobs?

I can´t help but get the idea that a lot of pc gamers are snobs, when I´m reading their comments it doesn´t really point out how modest they are. Of course the same could be said about console gamers, they bicker about almost anything and nobody seems to get any wiser from that. But that´s not really snob behaviour, that´s just stupid behaviour. I´m talking about people that actually believe that they´re better because they´re a pc gamer, they often leave comments as pc rules over everything else and no console can ever match the pc! A lot of these comments are just taunts, trying to get people mad for some sad satisfaction on their part. But is it true? Is the pc so much better?


In a way it´s true, the pc constantly updates and isn´t bound to what you buy as it is with a console. With a console you´re usually stuck to that hardware for several years and games can only go that far. Which means that console gamers won´t always get the most out of a game, they get the most out of the game for as far as the console can let that happen. While a pc can go as far as technology is at this moment, which is something that is constantly on the move. The down side of that is that you constantly have to upgrade your pc if you want to keep up with the newest technology and play the latest games in the best condition, which means that it´s an expensive hobby that isn´t for everyone. How do you call some people that are usually rich and behave like douchebags? Oh right, snobs...


But I´m not here to start something, I don´t want to wage war against anyone and this isn´t about some personal vendetta. It´s just a shame that so many people constantly seem to be so focused on what is better, as if that would really matter. I mean if you´re having fun with your console then that´s good, if you have fun with your pc then that´s good as well. Why must there always be conflict with these things? Probably because conflict is a part of our nature, somehow we can´t live without it. Put two people in a room and sooner or later there will be an argument about something stupid.


We all love playing games, I´d say that makes us all gamers. So if someone has fun with a console then that doesn´t make him or her less than someone that plays games on a pc. Of course I´m not blind to the insults that come from console gamers, I know how retarded some of them behave towards others so I know that there is blame on all sides. It would be nice though if people could just drop this retarded console vs console vs pc war, let´s just get back the games and have fun playing them!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?