Sinful Sunday: Your girlfriend beats you in a game

For quite some time this was something I tried to avoid at all costs, even if it meant cheating a bit. With cheating I mean pulling the controller out of her hands or block her view of the tv, but that's still not fair and I guess I'm an immature asshole when it comes to these things. But do you know why I did it? Because you don't want to hear for the next ten years how she beat you in a game, it doesn't matter if you beat in every other match because you'll only hear about how she beat you in that one match! So yes I'll do my best to avoid being beaten by my girlfriend.


What's so bad about losing to a girl?


Oh that's not what I mean, I meant specifically losing to your girlfriend. I don't give a shit losing to a girl, I know that there are female gamers out there that are way better than me and I see no shame in losing to someone that beat me fair and square. It's really the girlfriend part of hearing how she beat you for the rest of your time together, yes I know not everyone is like that but trust me that you don't want to risk that if you plan on staying with that person. Because this story will come up any time you play together, when you talk about games with your friends, when you're in a store buying games and even when on a birthday when all the humiliating stuff needs to be discussed. I don't mind losing to my girlfriend, but that doesn't mean I want to hear about it for years!


Is it really that bad?


Of course not! Not every girlfriend is lame like that, but if you're unlucky and your girlfriend can be just as immature as you then you're in trouble! Even when your girlfriend isn't really into gaming it can turn ugly. For example I played an online free to play game with my girlfriend and the loser had to pay a burger for the winner. I guess a silly way to congratulate the winner but ok games are sometimes a bit weird. So she wins and I've been hearing about having to buy her a burger for years! Even when I offer to buy her that burger, in real life of course, she refuses that just so she can keep teasing me with that. Honestly some women are just evil! Not all of them but definitely some of them!


So what do you do?


You play to win! Show no mercy and beat her in a game! Sure this isn't romantic or nice but you might thank me for this later, because if your girlfriend is going to annoy you with her one victory for the next couple of years you wished you tried harder. If you're certain that your girlfriend isn't immature and is a graceful winner then feel free to lose, just don't complain to me when she keeps reminding you of her victory for the next decade! But seriously, women are great but when it comes to certain things they can be just as lame as guys. Some advice though, you might not want to tease her with your victory because women never forget and her revenge will come! But never when you expect it...

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?