Sinful Sunday: Games you're embarrassed about

I think we've all played games that aren't exactly something you're proud of playing. But that didn't stop us from playing those games, so what is so interesting about these games? Or are some of us just a bunch of losers that play games just to see some action? It wouldn't surprise me...


Seeing (half) naked women isn't a crime?


I don't think you need games for that though, especially if you've got internet then you should be able to find something a lot more interesting than some fictional character in a sexy outfit. But that doesn't mean that you don't want to see that. I mean Catwoman in Arkham Knight looks quite tempting and there's nothing wrong with that, but then there are also games like Dead or Alive where the female character all have big breasts and wear sometimes the most ridiculous outfits. That's not terrible but too much of something is never a good thing! Besides if that's how you present your characters then don't be surprised that you attract a certain type of people to your games. But to answer the question, no it's not a crime to look at half naked women in games. But if that's the type of games you prefer to play then that says more about you then you might want others to know.


Should you be embarrassed about certain games?


That depends what kind of game it is, because some games are just different and that doesn't mean you have to be embarrassed about it. But the beach volleyball Dead or Alive games are pushing it, I don't think you can get away with that without people laughing at you. But if you really enjoy playing games like that then so be it, nobody else has to know and you don't hurt anyone by playing these games so who cares!


Can you be too old for certain games?


I don't think so, well some games are specifically made for kids so as an adult you might want think twice before you play that. But I don't think it's forbidden to play those games as an adult. When I look at Lego games then I know that some people call those games stupid and that they're for kids. Wrong! Lego games are for everyone, young and old. I actually find Lego games funny and they're a nice distraction from games that take things a bit too serious sometimes. Games are for everyone, young and old. Ok for some games you need a certain age but that usually has a good reason, eventhough in some situations I think that it's a bit overreacting. But I don't think you're too old to play games, who cares what other people say or think as long as you're having fun playing games then you have the right age!

Reacties

Populaire posts van deze blog

Button bashing

Movie Monday: Mr & Mrs Smith

Sinful Sunday: Why are you so serious?